A Disagreement

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Reed Buntings

I had some late submitted word to mark today, so I have not been outside very much. I did see one of our local Buzzards circling the garden, which made the squirrels run for cover. I do not know if Buzzards can catch squirrels, but they were certainly not taking any chances; Dougal and Florence also asked to come indoors at the same time.

My picture today, taken through the kitchen window is of two male Reed Buntings. Here they are arguing over the seed and just after I took this picture the one on the right flew away.

Leave a Reply

