Platycodon Grandiflorus

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Another sunny day although I have not been outside very much except to take some pictures. I also watered the hanging baskets and the plants that needed watering. Then I took the small solar lights off of our dead ‘Monk Orange’ shrub. The Squirrels had helped by chewing through the wire in two places.

Today’s picture is of a Platycodon Grandiflorus, which is also known as a Balloon flower. I have blipped my daughter’s flower before, but when I saw these at Scotsdales, two jumped into my basket; a blue one and a white one.

I have finished work for today and will now be able to read my book until the Formula One highlights are on this evening.

Leave a Reply

