Getting a Ticket

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI went to Addenbrookes hospital this morning with my husband, his morning appointment seemed to take forever and we only just made it to the University Centre for lunch; they stop serving at 1400 hours and we were the last customers. I then went into John Lewis and bought a Scrabble game, then on to Open Air as my husband wanted to purchase something. I also purchased a new bag, which I shall use as a handbag. We had scones and coffee in Harriet’s Tea Rooms, which is almost next door to Open Air. I have to say both the normal and gluten-free scones were rather dry, tasteless and very crumbly; not up to their usual standard.

I took some street scenes, with great difficulty as I was carrying the Scrabble game, there was also some intermittent rain. I have chosen this one, but I have no idea who was being ‘booked’, as the only vehicles opposite him were taxis.

Leave a Reply

