A Daffodil for St David’s Day

daffodil

Today is St David’s Day so I decided to use a picture of one of the first Daffodils to flower in our garden; this one is under the Cherry tree. I thought it prettier than a Leek; the Daffodil represents Wales and the Leek St David’s Day. No I am not Welsh, I was born in The Fens.

A dry morning although cold and quite windy, with rain forecast for later. I did some more work on my family tree, adding some more pictures. I have recently found (via FaceBook) a cousin twice removed, or even three times removed in America and she is going to help me to fill in some gaps.

Leave a Reply

